A declaration of my love

in #poetry6 years ago


pixabay

LOVE is beautiful
And it is a reflection of your beautiful soul.
Waking up every morning with you by my side
greeted by that angelic voice of yours
With that cheerful smile that lights up my world
And glowing eyes that kindles my life
I know I have it all
I know I am in love


Love is beautiful
It wipes out sadness and sorrows
And brings in peace
It makes the old leap like a child
And a dying flower, blossom
Yes I know it
Because they said experience is the best teacher
And I speak out of experience


What more can I ask for
When I have you by my side
Your love gives me strength when am weak
You are my shining armor
You are mine and I am yours
With you we are conquerors
With you the world stands beneath us


Love is blind they say
I love been blind in love
Some say am under a spell
If so, may this spell never break
I wish this Love keeps growing
I wish this love never fades
I surrender myself to you as long as this love lasts



pixabay

Yes I am in love
In love with this damsel
I promise to keep loving you
To make you an envy to other women
To cherish you more with each passing day
To uphold our love till the very end
It is us against the world
And I know, our love will always conquer.

Thanks for reading.
I remain your lovely friend @swizzyl.

Sort:  

Congratulations @swizzyl you have been rewarded an upvote and a resteem. Continue participating on @minnowsupporter' s challenges for more.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

This is another of your fine works promoted by @minnowsupporter. You need to come write with us at the #freewritehouse or #freewrite @swizzyl

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15