Cross the winds

in #poetry6 years ago

Cross the winds

 
Across the heated sands and into the drifting snow
Seeds of time and memory tumbling as they blow
Uncontrolled and wild they feel but directed nonetheless
By invisible hands of destiny choosing the path that's best
Deciding right or wrong no matter of opinion or harm
Changing full on whim uncaring, no way to ever charm

You knew me by day and I remembered you twice at nights
Memories fade yet mine held on, clenching golden lights
The howling of the crying wolves carried over forest roof
The hooks held tight by mind and soul all that's left of proof
Change happens, it cannot be held we know, for we know
That no matter how much strength, the sown seeds will grow

To journey on without us with nothing more than a stare
To follow behind until lost for travel is forbidden us there
The best that can be is to send them onward with hope and pray
They will look back but not stop, wanting but will not stay
Let them go, let fly and if they love, return will be guaranteed
But it is not they that want for such it is our own dying need

The fields of earth, the sky of light, the water upon the shore
Crossing it all to rise and fall life will be nothing more
A moment that comes and gone, blinking with dust in its eyes
Pushing and pulling with all might until the last of the sighs
A rush of air the last breath to come falling to the knees
The ashes of all that was, left to continue on upon the breeze.

Taraz
[ a Steemit original ]

Sort:  

To journey on without us with nothing more than a stare
To follow behind until lost for travel is forbidden us there
The best that can be is to send them onward with hope and pray
They will look back but not stop, wanting but will not stay
Let them go, let fly and if they love, return will be guaranteed
But it is not they that want for such it is our own dying need

Life of a parent, is all i could feel from this part, and i love how within it, is the true yearnings of every parent....

Now this I can understand. Think the last one was too deep and had to think too much. I am simple lol. Get on with your love poem.Maybe I can use it as well. That would be 2 presents done in one hit.

Beautiful poem mate. Feeds a great many emotions and thoughts about life, death, birth, progress and defeat. Very talented man. Great photo mate

"You knew me by day and I remembered you twice at nights
Memories fade yet mine held on, clenching golden lights"

This just speaks to me... Really deep.

You're certainly a talented man Mr @tarazkp, this is beautiful

Talented as always, Taraz. I wish I was as good at writing poetry as you are. I only seem to be able to do fiction, I love that you can do both (and so well <3)
I really, really liked this -

You knew me by day and I remembered you twice at nights
Memories fade yet mine held on, clenching golden lights

You are a great writer and you are just really starting. You are going to be amazing one day.

Thank you, you have no idea how happy this comment made me. Coming from you, that's a lot. Thank you <3 :*

Oh you do fiction, now i wish i was as good as you :(

This is pretty good. Did you lose someone? Seems a strong focus on finality. Ashes to ashes, dust to dust. Can I ask what this says about your belief, or lack of belief, in an afterlife? Seems founded on a secural worldview, "we get what we get, it will include beauty, but one day it ends, and this is life"?

Thanks for sharing. It really is very strong.

In my view, it doesn't matter what comes after as it doesn't change present action at all.

That seems to me to be a healthy attitude. I do believe in an afterlife, but one thing I think is dangerous is fixating on the afterlife, like "cant wait to get there", which some who believe do. On one level that makes sense because if you believe in heaven then of course you would be excited to get there, it is supposed to be perfection, pure joy and fulfillment. Why wouldn't you want to get there (if it exists)? But at the same time, if you believe in heaven, or not, you have today, may as well use it to make this place a little better, brighter and fuller, for you and those near you.

Fixating on the future, or the past, is never a healthy perspective, as one of my favourite poets says "I think I am ready to be here, now."

This is a really nice poem my friend. Alot of love in it. Its like a story of two in love with the ocean between them.

very beautiful words dear @tarazkp

I must admit I usually don't enjoy rhyming poetry. Most seems too contrived. However, you have done an excellent job. Love your wordsmithing. I may be whacky but didn't I catch some of the tone or cadence of Shakespeare? No I'm not kissing butt. Really, especially in the next to the last stanza. Anyway, blessings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99