Petals of future

in #poetry6 years ago

Petals of future

 
From the days of old the dreams began
Of something more to come
To a future brave and bold children sang
Of change and more than crumb

Pictures of beauty and promises foretold
Happiness and smiles for all
Imagination's ramblings left out to cold
Sadnesses look toward the wall

Closed out of the game well before the start
The gates locked from inside
No way over, undermine or to tear apart
Nor a safe place left to hide

Illusions and delusions were all they were
Lies presented as the facts
The waters of wealth trickled dry on whirr
Machine took shirt from backs

Nought left, nothing needed, a lot of leaning
Told that this was the plan
Time to spend yes but on little of meaning
No leg left or right to stand

The flowers that were growing in the garden
Have withered in the vase
The earth they stood empty and hardened
Lost in a wall-less maze

Life of ease promised has come and gone
Replaced by what remains
The petals have fallen upon the stone
Bright colours left as stains.

Taraz
[ a Steemit original ]

Sort:  

True beauty!
And I don’t mean the picture
I am talking about your words!
Keep up the poetry and sharing them👍

Very sense, your @tarazkp poem sometimes we dare to write poetry, I these days have felt an inspired girl and I dared to write, I found my inspiration in life stories. I believe that life, made poetry, is printed in time for the memory of all.

I liked visiting you again, I had not seen this facet of poetry writer, of course I have little time here! but I find it interesting to see, that each one puts his personal touch to what he likes to do. See you soon.

Good energy and blessings. L3M

Ahora en español:

Muy sentido, tu poema @tarazkp a veces nos atrevemos a escribir poesía, en estos días he sentido una chica inspirada y me atreví a escribir, encontré mi inspiración en historias de vida. Creo que la vida, hecha poesía, está impresa a tiempo para la memoria de todos. Me gustó visitarlo de nuevo, no había visto esta faceta de escritor de poesía, ¡por supuesto que tengo poco tiempo aquí! pero me parece interesante ver que cada uno pone su toque personal en lo que le gusta hacer. Te veo pronto.

Buena energía y bendiciones. L3M

Awww this is an epitome of perfection, what a beautiful poetry . I can turn this into a song if you permit me .

Thanks for appreciating nature with this poem of yours. There are a lot of poetic devices you used which makes the poem more meaningful and carry the message well. For instance the rhymes scheme really convey it's beauty well e.g abab which run through all the stanzas. Keep the good work flowing man

"Nought left, nothing needed, a lot of leaning
Told that this was the plan
Time to spend yes but on little of meaning
No leg left or right to stand"

There's something I learned from his stanza that another person cannot get.
Fantastic poem keep on

Beautiful & well written poem...
I enjoy very much its rhyme...
Actually i enjoy every line of it...❤

Thanks for sharing, dear @tarazkp...🤗

Closed out of the game well before the start
The gates locked from inside
No way over, undermine or to tear apart
Nor a safe place left to hide.
what a wonderful poem !! I really enjoy it.

Wow! This is so beautiful!! Best way to start a day... thank you😊

Hi Taraz. More complex than you other poems. I need to spend more time on it later to dissect it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76