Until death has passed

in #poetry5 years ago


Until death has passed


You smiled as you placed the noose
and drew the blade across. Loose the words
in the darkness to remove the heart
no loss. Feeding on the sighs
while emotionless and low. Sorrow knew
your name but could not blame
the lies. Deepest cut and drawn
from life's crimson sea. A thousand
drops never enough to reap. All
must be taken, make no mistake, commit
to stomach's pit and stake claim
on sleep. Perception of reality made,
conception holds no proof, illumination
of false promise, deception
is your truth. Drew me out
and threw me in while flashing eyes
burned. Yearning for more while rope tore
skin from sin and core. Delivering pain
and wielding fire, stinging smoke
as tears run free. Broken wings
and songs unsung stoking fires of memory
and regret. Unset but known end
will all be that arrives on dawn. A morning
of red skies as clarity returns
to the room. From death's door
awakened to find lives were washed
and gone. In their stead a knowing
lashed to soulless hope. Slowly bowing
to the one who returned from the edge
of lifeless slope.


Taraz
[ a Steem original ]


Sort:  

Good effort on this one. Me likey.

Posted using Partiko Android

A little different than normal.

Thanks to you and every time I can read it, you give me ways to be able to have my own inspirations. my logic is more than mathematics and accounting. haha I hope you may like it I wrote it first in Spanish. Letters from my static trip

Definitely had a different aura, but no less passionate.

I have to experiment more with it all. Because I have no idea what I am doing form-wise, all I can rely on is the feeling :)

well written and definitely creating the visual with descriptive and piercing words. Thanks @tarazkp

I am glad you enjoyed it Troy. :)

Indeed I truly did. Your style is unique. Blessings.

Great poem from you once again. Even with my sleepy eyes, i enjoyed reading every single line on this poem. Good work @tarazkp

Thank you.

You got a 51.52% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @tarazkp!

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on Steemit Witnesses

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71