Black and White World (an original poetry)

in #poetry5 years ago (edited)






I want to fall in love, but love isn't for me
My icy heart has grown colder than it could ever be
This particular world has finally come to a stop
Even before my feelings were able to reach the top


I am nothing but one curious soul
Blindly aiming for that single goal
The goal to achieve happiness if ever there is
For from the right path, I sometimes go amiss


How did I even feel during that time?
I barely remember; everything seems to be a mime
Everything is in black and white
Can't even determine wrong from right


Am I still living or what does it even mean to live?
The place surrounding me is cold as if it's in grief
My tears seems shallow though my feelings deep
I no longer know until when sanity I could keep.


@tegoshei



UGH!!!! This whole Psycho-Pass thing is making me insane... huhuhuhu~ I really wish to find a "Kogami Shinya" in my life. My crazy mind is wandering off... Damn it Psycho-Pass!!!

Sort:  

Congratulations @tegoshei! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 11000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 12000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

You got a 1.57% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @tegoshei! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 45 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22