LATE NIGHT POETRY #01 (an original poetry)

in #poetry6 years ago


It's crazy despite how exhausted I may feel, my brain is totally awake. I wanted to sleep earlier but I couldn't. Perhaps my insomnia is trying to visit me again. Or perhaps my adrenaline for the day hasn't subsided yet.

If such a thing happen, I usually take out my notebook and pen then start to scribble. It's either simply writing my thoughts or transforming my thoughts into a more creative form through poetry. Well, they're usually untitled... but allow me to share it here. ^^



IMAGE SOURCE



My curiosity is killing me
This feels like eternity
Dunno where it's going to be
Will this finally set me free?


I don't know what to do
Haven't got a single clue
Will it allow me to stay?
Or finally move away


Every second feels like years
I feel like wallowing in tears
I know I shouldn't think about it
But it makes my tummy sick in the pit


My hands tremble
I couldn't control
My heart jumps in all direction
When can it be in my possession


Exhausted, I heaved a sigh
I just really want to cry
Perhaps, it's just all in my head
Let me turn of the light and head to bed


@tegoshei

Sort:  

Wonderful poem! Goodnight! Don't let the bed bugs bite!!! Lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64207.05
ETH 3065.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87