My Dearest You! (an original poetry)

in #poetry5 years ago





My Dearest You!



You're the reason why my lips curve to a smile
It doesn't really matter if we're apart in miles
As long as I can see those sparkling eyes of yours
The love I feel for you forever endures

You saved me from the past full of darkness
That time when my life was a total mess
You taught me to go on with life and not give up
That life goes on beautifully, so let's reach the top

The melody that cradles me when I hear your voice
Soothingly lovely; it made my heart rejoice
You're this entity which made me realize a lot of things
That even a pitiful nothing could be a splendid something

What more can I say... Oh! Your laughter!
It's a symbol of my "Happily ever after"
Its genuineness pierces through my heart
Through it, we'll never be apart


@tegoshei




I created this poem earlier today. It suddenly came to me, maybe because his birthday is approaching. :) Years ago, I created a lot of poems for this guy and reading them now makes me cringe... hahaha~ I still love him, though. :) His existence is such an important part of my life... Many might not understand, but yeah... it's just like that. :)

I haven't updated myself with him and his activities recently, but his and NEWS' songs keeps me going day by day! <3 I'll do my best! ^^ See you everyone and thanks for reading my poem... :)

Sort:  

手越くんね。

Posted using Partiko iOS

はい、そうです~!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61618.64
ETH 3009.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78