Seasons of LOVE(an original poetry)

in #poetry5 years ago


I am pretty much inspired by the Japanese writers and poets in the Heian period. I love how they use nature to create a wonderful world of poetry and other writings. Yes, I do use the same in my original poetry pieces at times, but this time I want to practice more. I want to try using nature more in my writings. :)

I often write poems when I feel a sudden burst of emotion. Most of my poems are based on my own experiences. At times, though, I try to put myself into another person or character's shoes and create poem from it. Choosing the right words to write is never easy, but it is truly enjoyable. I am indeed falling in love with poetry more and more.

Now, let me show you my latest poem. I call it, "Seasons of LOVE". I hope you enjoy it!



IMAGE SOURCE


SEASONS OF LOVE



As a brand new day starts
So does my aching heart
As every ray of the sun permeates
The pain in my heart perforates

The autumn sky so vividly orange
Foreign feeling... why does it feel strange?
The brightness of the sun blinds me
All I could see are the things that bind me

The autumn foliage; from green to crimson
Isn't it like dying for a certain reason?
The days that lie ahead are dark and cold
Misery enveloped me as the story unfolds

As I continued to live with my very last strength
Flowers bloomed beautifully in full length
A budding love, a new beginning
I can feel my world is again, spinning

I felt the warmth of the usual sun that I love
Birds happily chirping from up above
The season has changed and I am myself again
Free from uncertainties and the binding pain


@tegoshei



As you might know, I am from the Philippines. It's a tropical country, so we only experience two different seasons: the sunny and rainy seasons. I want to try experiencing the beauty of Spring, Autumn and Winter. Well, perhaps someday, I will.





I love the rain... it keeps me calm and I feel relaxed and sometimes if not often... lazy. hahaha~ I don't have to commute to work, so it's an advantage for me. However, when I was a student or when I was still working away from home, I didn't like rainy season. xD It was a hassle going to and from home.





Despite the scorching heat of the summer sun, it makes me feel alive. I feel happy and bright... and it makes me crave some iced desserts! lol~ Anyway, I hope you enjoyed my poem. See you next time! Have a great day everyone~! (^_^)/

Sort:  

Hi @tegoshei. Congratulations!

You've been featured by @steemph.cebu on our Daily Feature of Authors #42. You've chosen as the top best blogs of this day. With that, you've enjoyed the benefits for being featured.

Continue to post more quality content having #cebu & #philippines as part of your tags.

Thank you for using @entrust!

You got a 68.81% upvote from @entrust courtesy of @steemph.cebu!

Entrust is a bot focused on rewarding delegators and helping users promote their posts. We give 100% of the total rewards to the delegators with payouts will be given daily. If you would like to consider delegating to @entrust, we've made a quick delegation link for you :

10000 SP | 5000 SP | 1000 SP | 500 SP | 300 SP | 200 SP | 100 SP or visit our own tracker website for more information :

http://entrust.netlify.com/

You got a 6.55% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @tegoshei!

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 15 SBD and the respective amount in Steem.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :smiley:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13