The Man I Want To Be (an original poetry)

in #poetry5 years ago






Meeting you was one fateful encounter
You were oozing with an enchanting power
My eyes were stuck; staring admiringly
Finally found the person who I want to be


You introduced me to a world so unique
I adore your style, your music, your physique
I love how you dance; your dynamic steps
Since then, I decided to follow your footsteps


Circumstances happened which separated us
I regretted leaving; I wanted to make a fuss
Despite this, my passion to follow you lived on
Hoping that someday, this space between us be gone


When I finally got the chance to see you again
Disappointment swallowed me; my heart was in pain
You weren't the same guy I used to look up to
Where is that awesome guy? Tell me this isn't true


I wanted to give up; even tried to quit
Yet playful destiny prohibited me to do it
I, once again, found myself looking at you
With greater understanding and a much clearer view


You didn't really change; you only transformed
Realized all these, the moment you performed
Your blazing passion enveloped all of me
Yes! You're indeed the man who I want to be


@tegoshei










I made this poem last night after having a class with my "senpai". We were talking about the anime "King Of Prism", especially about the Taiga and Kadzuki-senpai, when this idea came out of my mind. In order not to forget the words that suddenly showed up, I decided to write it down as soon as we finished the class.

As you might have noticed, this poem is about a person who found an ideal man... not for a relationship (althoughwe fujodanshi think so), but as a life influencer. Taiga wants to be just like Kadzuki-senpai who he admires so much especially in terms of performing street-style prism show.

If you're interested to know more about these two, find out by watching "King of Prism". It's an idol or musical anime, so if you're into this genre... better check it out! (^^)v

Anyway, see you later. Got some work to do! (^
^)v


Posted via Marlians.com
Sort:  

awsoem poem!!!
i find anyyy human contact is actually A relationship, it dont have to be fysical :)
hm i do think 'she' actually could be the one he is looking for.. Nice job :D!!!
naa im nooot into anime or i havent been for like a decaid LOL

Thank you very much. It's OK if you don't watch anime as long as you could appreciate my poem. :)
And yes... relationship is a connection, not only physical ones... ^^

Congratulations! I just stopped by to say that your post has been selected as a daily Featured Post of my personal curation project! You can find the daily Featured Post HERE.
I upvoted your contribution and I put it on the list because to my mind your post is what I call a quality content!
I am @miti, a manual curator that shall make available all his Steem Power to authors deserving of support. Let's make STEEM great again!
Have a nice day and keep up the good work!

Beautiful poem as always Shei. I thought I was reading about a relationship you had with a guy but I am glad it wasn't. : )

Ahahaha... Thanks Deb.. :) I was just inspired by some anime characters and how one admires the other as an idol.. (^_^)v


Posted via Marlians.com

You got a 6.08% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @tegoshei! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 15 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04