Black Scavenger

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

I live among men
I thrive in Thomasville
Where you embrace their vile
Day and night
They question your moves
Distrupt your grooves
Test your patience
Poking around your business.

I have been called many things
Tonight I am a black king
The black scavenger
Hungry like no other
Yes
but also unable to ravage
Family at this age
As I soar on borrowed wings
While dining with kings.

I am a little bit bitter
The world is sicker
Greed can be blinding
Ungratefulness is binding
Find me some soft beats
To become medicinal treats
As living is confusing
Even soul bruising
I need to heal
Feel my pain peel.

Sing to me softly
It will lift me up shortly
Save my condemned being
From my skin it's fleeing
Sooth my demons
Back to their seasons
Speak to my broken man
Remind my mind we can
Walk away from negative
The sun resides in positive.

Thank you for coming.

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Beautiful Tezmel. The Black World has so many problems with greed that I could write an article a day and not be finished in a year.

The whole world actually. Thanks for your read.

Posted using Partiko Android

You got a 25.48% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @tezmel!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94