Sharing poetry

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

For our anniversary my husband, who is by no means a writer or a poet of any kind. Wrote me a poem. He had been working on it for some time and I thought it was just too sweet, I just have to share it.

download (16).jpeg

Her skin so light
So smooth, so fair
Her eyes so bright
So deep, so clear
Her soul so white
Her smile so dear
A love so right
And so sincere
Oh beauty that will never wane
From you I cannot part
My empress may she ever reign
o'er my ever loving heart

Sort:  

Lovely poetry, that's a hidden talent. These are the words from the core of his heart for his lovely wife.
Have a great day

Your husband is such a romantic man! You must really mean the world to him for him to take his time to put such heart touching words together. May the love between you two continue to blossom and grow stronger with each passing day. Happy anniversary!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13