I can't stop thinking about you.

in #poetry5 years ago

The Hive

Howdy folks'.

Sometime's, there is more to writing than just the writing. I would say for story writers, novelists and so. They would say there is a hell of a lot more then just writing. There is also the research and verifying of that research. That's before we even try to find the right words to tell a story.

When I try to write, be it a story or a point of view. There is always something I try to say. Using the theme as a platform to share a viewpoint. I write the post though, so I have said my piece (admittedly sometimes I over say my piece and rabbit on for a few posts). The I said it attitude.
I would say to the reader. This post will not be what it reads. If that makes any sense, but it is about you. I will also add, it will not be the you that you know. It would be the you I imagine you to be.

bar 1 rainbow.jpg

I can't stop thinking about you.
And I have all these other things to do.
All the dreams I'd like to come true.
For you me and everyone else too.

I want to build like a catterpillar.
With Steem for leaves, and you at the center.
Into the cocoon, we build and enter.
We form the basis for other we mentor.
Emerging Butterfly, Us the creator.

We can be the beginning of the Butterfly effect.
The future vision, one we can direct.
Is there more than Steem we could protect.
Do you fear to open some dialect.
Who is the one? we need to connect.

I try this for want not for greed.
This will take generations to succeed.
All I can do is plant the seed.
Hope others will continue with a righteous deed.
For the world though, I think there's a need.

To build a new structure, that people work by.
The world is moved by performance of company.
That grow big and strong from you and me.
Leading us in to a new form of slavery.
These things must change if we are to be free.

bar 1 rainbow.jpg

Well I couldn't sleep and I can't stop thinking about you and you and you and you. Most of all I think about someone else but I won't go into those thoughts here. But I do think about you and the future you will live in and the future your children's children will live in.

I do not much like the one I see coming for them right now. There are many things I would like to have the ability to change, I don't have that power though. Neither would all of us together have that power to make such a big difference to such a wide diverse amount of people.

We can however grow the beginning of that power. During this process we can also increase the demand for Steem or SBD.

  • We can generate other forms of reward systems to go along with the current system of rewards.
  • We can protect the investment of those who have invested in to the Steem chain.
  • We can increase the investment coming in.
  • We can increase the belief people have in Steem.
  • We can have others requesting Steem be on an exchange because of the popularity we create.

Yes we can do all this with the right approach. this is what I see can be done s simplistically. Maybe I explain it trying to sound intelligent and it stops sounding the same.

Make a Diff banner.jpg

You are welcome to join our Discord Server at
https://discord.gg/SQ3zSsp

Some other groups I invite you to take a look at are:
The @buddyup Discord Server: https://discord.gg/3d5H3K8
The @steemitramble Discord Server: https://discord.gg/QJzP2zm
The @thealliance Discord Server: https://discord.gg/EpyXNyh


hive TY.gif

All the Hive Logo's and Banners graphics are provided
by
@Charisma777

Sort:  

I really liked the second group of lines of your poem

Posted using Partiko Android

As member of the @Council - Community Upvoting Service, this post has received a 100.00% upvote from @council another project managed by @Yehey [ Witness ].

Members of the community can all chip in to Power UP. Become a member, delegate as low as 10 Steem Power (SP) to @Council to receive upvote and resteem. Here's the link to delegate https://on.king.net/council10sp it will redirect to Steem Connect for a secure connection. We share the Steem Power of all members that delegate to @Council Community Upvoting Service, sharing our SP for a stronger upvote.

Please join us at https://SteemChat.com Steem Community discord server if you have questions.

Thank you.
@Council - Community Upvoting Service. Powered by Steemians

Posted using https://Steeming.com website.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13