Poetry Series #2 (3) - "You're The Answer"

in #poetry6 years ago

3u5ku5o9s0.png

Being lost to someone you loved for a long time doesn't mean that you would never find a new special for you in the future. Time will only know the answer in your heart's question. Only time will tell when you are ready to open up your heart once again.


oth0e9mx07.png

Google

No matter how long I had been so hurt,
No matter I had been sad and felt loneliness before, right now,
It's all been forgotten by my weak self,
I had changed myself by only one blink of an eye.

I never thought about telling even a single word of lie on you,
I never thought about living you when we're together,
I never looked at other people because you're the one that I was only seeing after all,
I always tell the truth and nothing else matters but only you and me.

No matter how many people would think that I'm desperate to have someone again,
It didn't matter for me anymore because I know myself,
And one thing that I wanted you to know,
I'd never thought to hide something for you and that's the final word.

Then, I asked myself for the very time,
When would the right person would come into my life?,
Asking a crazy thing that I knew that it would never come again,
but,
The answer from my question came right on me while looking at this new face.

3k495nn8cb.png

Google

When you came into my life,
I knew that you will be the person that would make me breathe a lot easier,
I just thought of having you in my life right now,
And now I met the person that would make me smile always,
And the person who would make me feel love and guidance, It's you.

I must be certain about this situation that I'm having right now,
Whatever bothers me would be a simple feeling that I wouldn't want to be with,
I don't have to be scared from now on,
I just believe that this would be the last part of my journey in life and we will be married in the future, hopefully.

It's just like when I opened my eyes,
You are always there to put me in your warm hug,
No matter how much did I cried a lot and had been hurt,
It's never had been important for me and that's the truth.

Just only when I open my eyes and the person that I will see is you,
Is like the light that shines through my veins,
And the question that I asked my self became reality,
And the answer for that question will be you and me.

Xoxo,
@thidaratapple


If you all want to see my Poetry Series #2, just click on the links below. :)

If you want to see my Poetry Series #1, you could visit them by clicking POETRY SERIES by @thidaratapple

Special thanks to @good-karma, @bobbylee and The King of Holi Art - @rigaronib for the continues support for me. :)

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17