hoarder (original poetry)

in #poetry6 years ago

Don't waste your life in the past, learn to let go.


rage.jpeg
source

      hoarder

═════▣◎▣═════
 
rage hoarded

severed ties
kept in storage

unforgiven sentiment
stacked to rafters

where i dwell
over years
perched
on a framework
of waste
 
═════▣◎▣═════


poetry by: @thiscrazylife
in ink...we stain
✎﹏﹏﹏﹏﹏﹏﹏﹏﹏﹏﹏﹏﹏﹏
 
Not what you're in the mood to read? Give me a prompt in the comments below and let's see what I can come up with for you. First five people to post quality prompts will get an upvote from me. If I choose your prompt I'll give you shout out on the post.

Also if you're an artist and would like to see what your art can inspire, comment with a link to your post. If selected as the prompt I will upvote your post as well. Check out what I created for this piece of artwork community artist inspired.

Here is an example of a prompt someone gave me and the poem I wrote for it: community prompt
 

source

source

Sort:  

Congratulations @thiscrazylife! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87