My Faith In God

in #poetry6 years ago

My faith in God,
has cleansed my soul.
Healed my wounds,
and made me whole.

The Lord gives grace,
to flow within,
He restores my spirit,
to begin again.

tumblr_niw4esEB391qa7gx5o1_500.gif

Sort:  

The Lord gives grace,
to flow within,
He restores my spirit,
to begin again.

Truly indeed!. He assured us in John 1:16 that "And of his fulness have all we received, and grace for grace."

my faith in God has cleaness my sin, wipe away my tears, giving me peace of mind and grant me more willing power to make things happen in the life of other people and thus myself.

NICE POST, remind us to keep our faith. i comment with this. I hope you can accept it.

faith is the shirt
when we use the road so light
when we let go off then life twists and turns feel so heavy
my God, my faith is still often released. sometimes used but can not be neat.
ragged and tangled
forgive me for my faith which is far from good word.
Your forgiveness makes me strong
it is my gift of alms that makes me tough
can walk straight in the twists and turns of a life full of wounds and sorrows.

warm regard from Indonesia

Faith in God make you brave, enlighten your heart and soul. Thanks for sharing such a nice poetry. keep sharing @tombalistreri

And by his stripes we are healed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63418.73
ETH 3094.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89