Childish Things

in #poetry6 years ago

I put away
childish things,
so I could serve,
my God and King.

Yet He desired not,
my works compiled,
but for me to have,
faith as a child.

Childish Things.gif

Sort:  

I put away
childish things,
so I could serve,
my God and King

Putting away the things of the past, the desire to serve God most has been my watchword. Things of the past has gone and I have do away, the desire to love and respect God is my goal now.

I put away
childish things,
so I could serve,
my God and King.

Yet He desired not,
my works compiled,
but for me to have,
faith as a child.

That's an excellent choice sir!.

1Corinthians 13:11 says "When I was a child, I spake as a child, I understood as a child, I thought as a child: but when I became a man, I put away childish things."

I'm glad about your decision.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71