I JUST WASN’T READY FOR HER

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Let the rain wash away
All the pains of yesterday

My emotions bottled like a soda
But I'm doing well so far

Honestly I'm losing focus 'cause I used to know love
But now I'm used to no love

I remember the first time

I mean that was so risky, we didn't act like grown ups
But even though it was risky, I still think we showed trust

We were one with each other then, when we spoke we spoke us
But I became a loner, and started neglecting your love

BBBF193C-125D-4598-A809-05BB3F6B366E.jpegsource

Damn!

I look myself in the mirror like dawg what happened to you?
I told this woman I loved her and promised her joy

She needed a man, I behaved like a boy
Manipulated her mind and got her confused

It’s high time I admit, I wasn’t ready for her

I heard she got a new man
I hope that he's a good man

I hope he's not nothing like me
I hope he won't have to suffer for my incompetency

I hope that she learn to trust him despite the things that I did
I know she saw through the lame excuses and all the lying

I was taught never to chase women but rather finance
Although there's truth in that statement, man I was misguided

To think that women have no value, only valued money
And only valued diamonds, But women are the diamonds

We both turn pictures like a windmill
It's all said and done, yeah the milk's spilt

I admit she will be here still
Had I kept it hun'ed, had I been real

Look at what she did now
I'm so proud of how she lived now

Got a man and live with peace now
She’s probably planning for a kid now

She deserves it, always deserved it
I was still learning, she was just perfect

I can't blame it on youth
I tell you the truth

It was not death that took her away
It was me, I guess I wasn’t ready for her

Emerge!

Sort:  

Amazing brother... this is lovely

So expressive

I like that :)

Thank you my friend

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61649.11
ETH 3003.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77