Phillip-INO (Love Poem)

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

1390494_10151915904407822_1741485899_n.jpg

Deep down inside I’m a shy guy
soft spoken with soft words that would soothe your soul.
But in front of you
I’m an extrovert with a little less self control.
Quick to make an assumption,
and stay within my comfort zone.
Afraid of silence that is golden
because I don’t want to be alone.
Yet, there are so many faces of different races,
still I hang with Filipinos.
My name is Phillip,
I’m not obsessed,
shortly abbreviated INO.
Yet, I’m black so the fact remains that I may not have the lane or the look to pursue you.
I look up “how to attract a filipina girl” on Youtube.
I didn’t watch the whole video,
but it told me to sing a song and be polite.
Salamat.
But too much romance isn’t your thing,
so I thought this would make you vomit.
I can’t help but be next to a girl as rare as Hailey’s Comet.
The more I try to compliment you,
the more you tell me to stop it;
but I can’t.
Because I’m like a honey bee and you're a plant,
you attract me.
And if I could, I would bring you back to my colony and make you my Queen Bee.

To distract other guys from your side that looks Latino..
But is truly Filipino.

Sort:  

You have a minor grammatical mistake in the following sentence:

Because I’m like a honey bee and your a plant, .
It should be you're a instead of your a.

Thank you for the grammar tip! Just edited it haha

Congratulations @trilltown! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94