Lets Go Back To The Beginning!

in #poetry5 years ago (edited)

Lets go back to the beginning,
eyes closed
so many shapes collide.
the earth that molded me into being
has now brought me forth,
dropping me deeper into my form.

Branches reach out above me
movement
keeps the many at bay,
over and beyond
searching for all that ignites
all that holds our existence and propels us
to free fall into each day.

Warm winds caress the landscape, the many worlds we hold within,
visions of endearment
call forth
as we gather
To Begin!

Shadows dance upon the wooden charms
that whisper sweet nothings
into the ears of those who try so hard
to evoke and bewitch the dryad.

AM I Not The Whole Of Yesterday?
The endless cycle that creates anew each day.

I bear witness
to those who lay beneath the fallen stars
with fists full of hope
drunken on the nectar of our souls.

The chase to be empowered
to be as one!

One moment of realization,
One breath to connect!

Eyes now opened
We Are Blinded By What We See!
Our Connection glides so freely within the Trees!


8 Pillars of TribeSteemUp




DESERT ADVENTURE.png

Sort:  

Excellent!!! 👏👏👏 ... take care of those who know how to write because they have the power to fall in love without touching you 😊🌿👍

Posted using Partiko Android

"fist fulls of hope"... lovely image. Yup - that would be me. :)


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.

Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.

ecoTrain

An absolute gem.

thank you my friend xx

I love your poetry. You evoke wisdom and nature and wonder. Especially like this bit:

AM I Not The Whole Of Yesterday?
The endless cycle that creates anew each day.

hello beautiful, how are you, it has been too long since I connected with you, I hope you are well xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25