Poetry In Motion- The Chance To Renew

in #poetry5 years ago (edited)


It is one of those days, where my head is full to the brim and heavy, where all that is happening around me, makes no sense at all, but yet where is the sense in knowing it all? So I sit and write, I open myself up to the flow, my words are my power, so I unleash them and let go!

These cascade of images and thoughts,

keep spinning around.

opening up before me,

how long now,

till I crash towards the ground.

How long till these words, cushion my fall,

to believe in just one idea,

is it, to believe at all.

My direction,

dictated by those long gone.

How shall anyone remember,

if we fail to recognize the harm we have done.

But opportunity awaits,

we now have the chance to renew,

to honour and acknowledge the many and few.

who pave the way

in which we now need to take,

Our lives, forever entwined,

we need only to awake,

to our full potential,

to the idea of WE,

to walk shoulder to shoulder

to simply allow ourselves to be.

The dreamers,

the creators.

The many more in between,

to manifest and embody,

to realize and make real.



8 Pillars of TribeSteemUp


DESERT ADVENTURE.png

Sort:  

Beautiful poem showing pain and hope. Love your work xx

thank you Dan xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14