Who Am I?

in #poetry5 years ago

IMG_1166.JPG

I sit here and ask myself, Who am I?

Who have I become,
this direction that I seek
in order to stay aligned with the sun,
to place my thoughts
and expose my ways

who am I to think
I can re create every day.
Like a gentle breeze that quickly turns into a storm,
I am nothing,
if I do not break away from this norm,
to welcome the chaotic
to sing and dance as I sway
with the many parts of me that feed into the hypnotic,
that let me brush my hands into the depths of who I really am
that reach the gentle darkness that holds me and welcomes me,
that makes me scream out
I Do Not Give A Damn
For all those dominant and oppressive ways
They may be ever present but I am here to state not in my name!
I tend this fire that burns within,
that rises up in me and will never be tame!
I am not to be led, I am part of no herd,
my intentions lay open, they are all held within these words.
Who Am I?
as I scream, to be let go my own way
to carve out my creations, to find solace in each new day
tending my fire, breathing hope and defiance,
This is who I am
I crave to unite and build alliance.



8 Pillars of TribeSteemUp



DESERT ADVENTURE.png

Sort:  

"Who Am I?
as I scream, to be let go my own way"

And therein lies the nub of the problem. You don't need permission. From anyone external. Ever.

So off you go.... dance, my sister, laugh and stop fretting and worrying about who you are. Just BE. YOU have to allow yourself to BE, and then it's game over. And a whole new game.

Sending you love. x


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.
Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.


@ecoTrain

I think you are an amazing woman; determined, loving, Mother Earth.

ah thank you Meredith, you are pretty amazing yourself xx

Congratulations @trucklife-family! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 30000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 31000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Oh wow , that is a really nice poetry. You have poetry talent too :) I like those tattos, are they similar on both shoulders? Do they have a meaning?

thank you @vibeforlife, they are both two spirals which fit into one another, the spiral is such a common symbol to be found it nature, representing the connection we all have and that connection is what makes us whole, hence the two that fit in together to make a circle xx

OOO sounds interesting, thanks for replying and letting me know :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70744.80
ETH 3561.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.80