STREET BOY

in #poetry6 years ago

child-2428546_1920.jpg
source


You didn't meet my dad?
Well, same here, I didn't too.
I'm a son of the streets
I'm the boy you saw today.


It's been ten years staying here
Without touch, without family-
You think I'd be normal like you?
You caught me stealing. Fine!


I called you for alms,
You laughed at my heart.
No, it wasn't my clothes-they are clean-
But my heart you saw in the dustbin!


I walk round and round the circle
of being happy and laughing ;
Like the kids I saw yesterday going to school.
But why am I blocked?
I'm not head-blocked!


You don't think I'm human.
How, when my skin is a den of sores?
This is inhuman.
See how you push me to the floor!


I face my head down
in hunger and anger
on this bridge you daily pass,
Waiting to die
or someday run mad.


I might be your family
If you took me in
I might be your blessing
When you rest in peace


I am the boy you saw today
Faced down on the bridge
You pass daily
I need a family.

Sort:  

deep stuff, but its good ;)

Thank you

Touching.
Street kids are really looked down on and abused all over

Very true..

The downtrodden.No one can tell where their help could come from or what they can become.

Of course.. Reason we should try to help this ones however we can.

Hmmm

Na true o

There are many people that deserve our assistance

Good one

Yes of course...

Congratulations @ubongj! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Amazing write up buddy! loved it.

Hehe. Thanks dear.. I'm glad you did.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63519.79
ETH 3073.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82