Steemit Poetry: My Mind.

in #poetry6 years ago

image
My mind,
Is my damnation
That secret place
Where there is no mercy
Where the walls are soundproof
Where nobody can hear me scream and call out for help..
My mind,
Is my private hell.

I have seen a lot of things
But never frustration of this caliber
It carries a vendetta like no other
Life simply offends me.

I am trapped
Between a million blazing stars
And this damned earth,a caged Bird
Like a firefly caught in nylon or bottle
I loose my mind
Everything becomes strenuous, even keeping my sanity, breathing especially
Sometimes I feel nothing.
Like a fish suspended in air, out of water
Somehow I manage to survive
Up until I loose my mind again
'until' being closer than I'd like.

Pain.

The only elixir of numbness
to my damaged soul.

Am uche-nna.
Thanks For Reading.

Sort:  

Awesome poetry

Thanks for reading and stopping by.

Lovely poem...
How great is the mind and the things that goes on inside of it...

Yeah it is..
Thanks for dropping by.

Really it was a best poetry! lovely words. thanks for shared this poetry.

Awwwn, thank you..

This is amazing poetry friend. I like it. And I wish all my friends and your friend also like it.

Common, dont give up yet, the mind can also be trained to be a heaven on earth.

The power of the mind is immense and everything that happens around it is magical, exclusive and totally private. Every thought we have can bring feelings or nostalgia, it is a small place to get away and meditate on everything.

Yes, thanks for sharing your thoughts..

Congratulations @uche-nna! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83