Sole-Search

in #poetry5 years ago (edited)

larisa-birta-127432-unsplash.jpg
Photo by Larisa Birta on Unsplash

Here, suspended in eternity,
And lost
In isolation of taproot beliefs.
And left, my self, alone
To discover whether
Value must lie within one,
An absolute good,
Condemning all others
To desperate failure at Right.
Are life and God
So poverty-stricken
That they must pen my energy,
A part of themselves,
Within one set
And depth-denied path?
Or is depth to be defined
By that which denies its nature
While drinking inexorably
All of its flood?
Am I good or truth-betrothed
In and of myself,
Or only because
I happen to endorse
Another's creed of "life"?
Why must I believe the Now
To be so empty or so tinsel-laden
That I must only look, but never see,
Touch, but never feel?
Must I forsake the Now
For an ever-promised After
Which will hold me
Within its meaning: full?
And is living to be right or wrong,
Or does Man's conception
Of (his) world impose
A never-actual shadow
Upon it all?
Life lives,
But Man must laugh and cry.
Why, evermore, why?
Is living on this plane
With all of life
So wrong
That I must yet deny it all
And wait .................. and wait?
And if my place is there,
Then what is here?
Sometimes I wonder:
Do I have a place at all?
And why must here
Be foreign to His there?
Is here not His as much?
Can it be empty, dark or lost,
And therefore made to be denied,
And touched but once,
When all that others say is worth
Is gone?
Must life be so akin to death?

Sort:  

This post has been selected for curation by @msp-curation by @clayboyn and has been upvoted and will be featured in the weekly philosophy curation post. It will also be considered for the official @minnowsupport curation post and if selected will be resteemed from the main account. Feel free to join us on Discord!

The space between my ears contains
Echoed voices desperate, shrill
Yet in that finite space remains
The void: peaceful, silent and still.

😁 Shall we converse in verse?

Excellent, Claire. You should do more of these... Thanks for the smiles (-:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15