UNGRATEFUL ME — FORGET PAST GLORY, FACE TODAY.

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

unsplash.com

I once complained that I had no food as meal
Things were so tough that life made me a man gone rough.
The street which knew my social status had my foot print engross in the mouth of social mockers.
"Is Life unfair reasoned I" a voice said; remember when you had a meal in three rounds.
My twitch on ill thoughts made me an oliver twist for months

For I had to walk down the long dusty road home
How hard things are not even to get a free ride or even of my own
Looked up with cusses filled in my mouth when the thoughts passed
Watched as it crawled by, helplessly in an imaginative adrenaline; forward it dashed,
Looked down to my dusty legs once again, so ashamed I have been so defiant
Here I am again, an ungrateful servant.

These noises won't stop and I'm tired of shouting back
I can't just get myself as my mind is losing it's time track
Will this disturbance ever stop I wondered,
And what's the fun this kid derives as he watches with utmost interest to such blunders
That I planned on finding out before I discovered this thoughts to be dumb and deaf.
Hell yeah, I failed again in forget, my ungrateful self.

This noises won't stop and I'm tired of shouting out back.

Sort:  

Highlighting the many challenges that accompanies us in our life journey. Compelling and superb

On the wings of superstars we soar above the moon.

This post has received a 2.97 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @udezee.

Better to be alive present in the reality, then live in a past of future in our dreams. Life is much better when you fight for it.

Yes life is most enjoyed when you fight for it.

It's a nice poem, and is it safe to assume english is your second language? If you're looking for ways to improve, study up on the surrealists and their literature. I hope all is well in your world

Yes all is well my friend. Thanks for the tip.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94