WHEN THE COLD MAKES YOU WRITE — A POEM

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Today has been a cold one, the winds are harsh to the fabric of my skin, in my warm room I took my pen to write to you these two poems, as you give it a read I hope you enjoy it.

ENTREATED WITH LOVE

I’m me, with abounding flaws.
A beast with with no trick weaponed blood-borne for strength.
As pints of blood drastically drizzled down my veins.
Intensely exposed me to the slightest cold, like whales grieved heavily.

As tares sprouted and produce with wheats.
Whilst difficult to pick and ascertain.
My hearts juxtaposed with hatred and entreats without love.

Vulnerable witless with my thought thinking thoroughly over and over again alone.
My emotions and woebegone striving from the depths of my wails and shackled away


STEPPING STONE

My heart is a stepping stone
a footing for them to move along
on their way to something more
I as their footing help them along
every step leaves an impression
as I realize I lead them to my replacement
So many have walked along
never once staying for long
my heart is bruised and exposed
but I keep loneliness from wetting their toes
they stand and never view the stone
only temporary stopping before moving along
After all have crossed
I contemplate every lost
some sting more than others
while some I barely remember
I heal but I still ponder
to how many I have left to help cross over
Hopefully love won’t continue to use me
to help others find it while eluding me
yet if happiness is the aftermath
I don’t mind leading a helping hand
even though my heart is far from stone
it has become to be a stepping stone


photo-1457269449834-928af64c684d.jpeg
(pics by Aaron Burden on unsplash.com)



Credit to @ninoh22

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83