A Lucid Vision

in #poetry5 years ago

image

Sweetheart, the vision that took hold of me this evening was a most lucid one
Birds were singing outside the kitchen window, like a for-ever stuck moment
Still happening somewhere out there in the universe, a voice into a telephone
I believe I have heard it so many times before, but never with this excitement

In this world of far illusions, many people fight for things that are invincible
A few nocturnal animals howling and hooting in the mysterious background
Black jewels looking around in desperation for any-thing white, and possible
Surrendering to roam in the valley of know-ledge, every emotion was bound

I opened my thoughts to see the truth holding laughter, counting unhappiness
The universe evolved to a new level and was born anew and full of inspiration
It's like I am searching but there is nothing left to find, in transient readiness
Barren is the world, devoid of all light, I enjoy solitude seeking deep aspiration

Branches sag under a bitter weather, and still I hang staring out my window
Neither my heaven nor my earth can embrace and I am stuck on journeying
Barring me from many nights, thinking of a desert rose, a harlot and an endo
Heavy with insinuation, every morning the face in the mirror seems fleeing

Sitting by the window with a rosary in hand a setting sun carresses my face
Looking daggers at the dying light, like a beautiful bride behind a black veil
Soft and compassionate streams and mountains took me to a different place
Bitter bleak seems the serpentine streets, pedestrians moving with no avail

Experiencing internal illumination, I put the past and the future behind me
For the present is all there is and all there ever will be and nothing evermore
In endless spirals, the universe is moving through me, like water upon a sea
I suffer from an unknown illnes where the heaven's falling down to the floor

A man who has no time for tales is a man who has no time for even a creator
Sweetheart, every body will watch the same dance and envision it differently
Blood and lighting, the gnostic has escaped from the senses, life is a theater
I stare out my window and pay attention to the movie of the creator silently.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hello @valchiz, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72