Not a romantic guy.. But sometimes!!

in #poetry6 years ago

We do not fear dying, we fear being forgotten..

That's why we have death anniversaries..

That's why we have graveyards longing for someone to stop by..

That's why we have  urns and frames gracing our walls..

But- I don't want to be those bones lying in wait..


I want you to show me how much you love me, today..

I want to know who cares enough to take out time for me, today..

I don't want flowers on my grave or my lifeless frame..

I want to pluck those roses with you, today..


Celebrate a victory with you, today..

Feed the crows with you, today..

For tomorrow is but a cry, of empty moments that have just passed by!!


Source

Sort:  

It is so pitiable seeing how so many people are valued more dead than alive. They get expensive coffins while they wouldn't even get a nice shirt while they were alive.

Let us learn to celebrate people when they are still with us!

For tomorrow is but a cry, of empty moments that have just passed by!!
This line above was my favourite.
If time allows would you mind checking my stuff sir?

Sure.. Will check

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79