The Scar of the Withered Rose

in #poetry6 years ago

Our beginning turned to a farewell
Our beginning that is now just history.

To the past where we once were happy
A love that bloomed like Romeo and Juliet.

A beginning that never glanced at the ending
A time where laughter is endless.

Happiness evident every second
Never thinking about the future.

Never thinking about the demise
My love, can we go back to that time?

A time where our love was indestructible!
A time where our love was everlasting!!

And at the time you haven't even spoken the word goodbye
My apologies if I am still forcing myself upon you.

My apologies if I'm messing things up
My apologies if you are still the one in my heart.

Come to me, my love.
Let us go back to the dawn of our love.
Let us listen to music
Let us watch movies
Let us attend mass
Let us make memories and face the challenge

A challenge where you won't be attracted to another
A problem that occurred because your love faltered.

And all throughout the times, we were together
The roses that were wasted
The Time that had withered
The moment that had passed
Can no longer be retrieved from the past.

They will remain as a part of a memory
Like the flower that wilted
That I wished I have given
during the last time we met
A time where I set you free
Because I know your happiness is with him
Your heart no longer beats with mine.

I walked away on my own
Not because I surrendered you.

I walked away on my own
Not because I'm exhausted.

I walked away on my own
Cause I saw with my own two eyes
That your happiness lies in him.

I thank you for all the tears
tears that flow because of the happy memories
happy memories that left a mark
leaving my tears flowing while smiling.

Thank you @dynamicgreentk and dynamicsteemians for supporting me.

Please support @thundercurator and his project as well.

Please cast your vote for @surpassinggoogle as a witness. Visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" in the first search box.

To give him your witness voting decision, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Other recommended witness: @beanz @curie @teamsteem @acidyo @reggaemuffin @utopian-io @good-karma @blocktrades @timcliff @hr1 @cloh76.witness @busy.org @precise @arcange @gmuxx @jerrybanfield @jesta

Please support his project as well, which is @teardrops Smart Media Token.

Join the Voices Of The Underground by @beanz on Discord.

Sort:  

Heartfelt words from a broken heart. Go find other sources of happiness. There are different kinds of happiness in every person, in every different things.

i agree with you... thank you

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by veejay2312 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Your passion flows through you into your poems like a rushing river cutting through a mountian. I really appreciate your poems!

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63594.33
ETH 3039.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10