Life & Death Haikus: Doctor Says (Original Poem)

in #poetry6 years ago


"You have 9 years left..."
The young, obese man cries hard
Then eats all he can...


Depressive eating can be quite dangerous and the repercussions of overeating can truly take its toll on the body. It can only take so much abuse as it struggles to flush out all the toxins, artery clogging, fat storing chemicals and sugars and other detrimental substances that cause the human body to balloon outward with excessive fat, which also strains the bones that carry such weight. This post is based on true stories around the world, especially in America, and some people find it extremely hard to break out of their vicious cycle of self destruction and over indulgence, even at the face of startling news like what's been stated up above.




Thank you for reading & viewing this post in its entirety, I hope you enjoyed it for what it's worth.


All Gifs used from Giphy.com

Next Post coming tomorrow

Please Upvote, Comment, Follow & Resteem to show your support

My very own wonderful gif logo provided to me by the generous and kindhearted @papa-pepper Thanks again very much!

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your thoughts - I agree that depressive eating is not healthy and hope everyone can feel comfortable eating to their heart's content. I upvoted and followed you - feel free to check out my blog I think you'll like my content!

You're very welcome, thanks for sharing your insight, appreciate the support I'll be sure to check out your blog, and yes we have to stay healthy. Steem on!

I used to eat so much when am depressed back then, thank God for therapy

Thanks for sharing your story, I am happy you have gotten out of that hurtful cycle, thank God indeed for therapy, stay healthy and live long, and steem on @aydayodeji :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24