Pearlescent Poems # 290: Ghostwriting Verse "Joe Law" Part 4 (Original Poem)

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)


Disclaimer: I ghostwrite for other Emcees and compose entire songs for Singers, as well as write, map out and perform my own original material for my songs. Please enjoy this Hip Hop verse I have written today for a friend of mine. He wanted something a bit more rugged and rough but still with some clever wordplay and an attitude exuberating confidence and wittiness. If you need my services with song writing or Hip Hop verse structuring, drop a comment or reach me on Discord. We can talk it over and work something out.



A leader and a king, I'm taking the throne hall
Better David and Goliath, I'm giant, I've grown tall...




Haters with a gun, I'm penning, no slow draw
Steady rushing on you hard, an avalanche, snow ball...





Thank you for reading & viewing this post in its entirety, I hope you enjoyed it for what it's worth.


All Gifs used from Giphy.com

Next Post coming tomorrow

Please Upvote, Comment, Follow & Resteem to show your support

My very own wonderful gif logo provided to me by the generous and kindhearted @papa-pepper Thanks again very much!

Sort:  

My favorite line in this whole post is "I ghostwrite for other emcees" 99 problems beat drops

Appreciate you chiming in, yeah, can't give away the best lines to others, all those go to me lol. I love it when the beat dropssssss Thanks for reading and showing love. Steem on

images.png
You've been followed and resteemed by @hiphopvote!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87