Pearlescent Poems # 294: Grim Is Out Stretching Death Fields Part 4 (Original Poem)

in #poetry6 years ago



Molecules are clashing
Chained, brain matter crashing



River Thames, tragic happens
Silver strains, mental fractions...





Thank you for reading & viewing this post in its entirety, I hope you enjoyed it for what it's worth.


All Gifs used from Giphy.com

Next Post coming tomorrow

Please Upvote, Comment, Follow & Resteem to show your support

My very own wonderful gif logo provided to me by the generous and kindhearted @papa-pepper Thanks again very much!

Sort:  

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

I don't understand, your verses are like 4-6 lines.

New style?

Heard you were a good writer.

I'm purposely putting more emphasis on sections rather than an entire piece which doesn't get the full appreciation. Each couple or quatrain from a 16 line verse is packed with imagery and messages, both blatant and subtle and after posting all the parts I show case the entire piece, presenting it in music form, via a full song performance that I record rapping and singing each part all in one video.

Poetry, especially free write styles, have no rules to abide by.

I do Haikus which also only have maybe 5-17 words max
But cannot exceed the 17 syllable rule
But then I follow that short Haiku up with my thoughts and interpretative perspectives on the subject or topic matter I chose to address in that Haiku

Sometimes I do rhyming, internal and external, alliteration, word play, references and metaphors and smilies and other types of literary strategies to improve my story telling abilities and other forms of artistic conveyance of knowledge and information I wish to share.

I definitely try to improve and enhance my craft whenever possible. I appreciate you reading my poetry and taking time out to comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76