Graveyard Night (poetry)

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)


GRAVEYARD NIGHT

Dawn breaks, with thoughts that come out of nowhere;
In the twilight of my silences, my mental hells are unleashed,
faded feelings, in the breadth of cosmic space.

Flashing stars, from a colorful dancing city,
the cobwebs of all my shadows are dazzled,
but my yearnings fall like crunchy autumn leaves;
to agonize in the harsh, faded winter.

I wake up, with the looks of the hours counted
and I sense the soot of poor homes,
from my window, I evoke my childhood,
I feel my mother's warm lap,
his deep gaze full of shortcomings;
his soul anchored to the last hope,
she got tired... sitting in the furrows of the platform.

Today, perhaps you understand that life goes on,
though the folds of my soul melt,
in this heart-wrenching pain of his absence;
my tears melt green like bile.

In the middle of this graveyard night,
the moon expands into outer space,
stealthily illuminates the path;
to sow the seeds of yesterday,
and sweeten them with roses and honey.


Original: @vero10h
Place: Santiago de Chile

Camera used: Samsung 21X


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73