Poem: Darkness

in #poetry5 years ago

Author's note: The following poem was published on Spanish language in July 8th, 2019.

Source of the image

Tempting,

dangerous,

harmonious,

lovely.

.-.-.-.-.

Many define you like that,

darkness of the soul.

That's how they conceive you,

old ally.

.-.-.-.-.

With resignation and passion I embrace you;

with fear and innocence I reject you.

I don't want to let myself being dominated,

but as much as I fight

I discover that I can't  against you.

Sort:  

Well penned. Your poem's imagery on the rose is an excellent allegory of love and trust, fear and passion.

Thank you so much for your kind words, @momzillanc! I'm glad you liked this poem. Hugs!

You're very welcome. 🌝

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71