Seeking Heart

in #poetry6 years ago


Shutting the door
Don’t wanna go out again
I feel outcast
Nobody can understand me

They all act that they can’t see and hear me
They pay all no heed to me
I really felt invisible now
The darkness of my room is now my asylum

Am I really alone?
Is anybody out there?
Fighting alone in this war tonight
Don’t wanna be left behind in this world

I can’t do it all alone
Lonely in this crowded room
Now, I’m slowly losing my fire
I’m close to hit the hay

Don’t wanna be left
In this war tonight
Can’t do it all alone
Is anybody out there?

Still struggling uphill
Hanging onto the edge til it’s over
I’m crying for your love tonight
I need you now; give me a hand
Only having a loneliest heart to survive now

I need help to be out of this misery
Bring back myself to reality
Searching for someone
Someone can take me back home
Is anybody out there?


Photo Credits from above: Photo 1

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by vinzie1 being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75