Jupiter passing Mars

in #poetry5 years ago (edited)

A small poem in passing...

number-2052150_640.png

They say Jupiter will pass Mars soon.

Are you finished?

No; is it expected?

All the prisoners in their cells are listening in on this whole thing.

You don’t say?

Every word of it.

Hello prisoners…

Oh look, a little wave from the bed.

What do they know of Jupiter passing Mars?

Not a lot I should think.

What do you know of it?

I could write you a letter and put in it all I know, if you want?

Maybe just a quick re-think right now would be enough.

You know, all this time, and I still haven’t got to really know you.

Did you howl at midnight?

Yes, of course.

Then I was there.

Did you dance naked with me?

Sure did.

Can I ask you a question?

Sure you can.

How many faces do you have?

Who’s asking?

I forget now.

That’s good enough for me…

Image from Pixabay

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by wales from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17