Music Keeps The Demons Away

in #poetry6 years ago

This is a poem that is rooted in music vocabulary and has a deeper meaning for the world. I hope you enjoy it. Let me know your thoughts in the comments below.

Fear dances to the moonless sonata, a tune-less fermata
Supertonic symphony… Demons pruned with stigmata
Soul sounding dissonance, sharp and in cadence after a rest
Demons fear resonance, harp on the fading laughter’s a test

The music keeps the spirits at bay
Harmony keeps the demons away
But I’m overtone, over octaves
Suicide notes, I have to stop this

Art leaves a time signature that’s sequenced by hand
Told by a fine fiddler on a roof and making a stand
I have treble remembering when I have bass on my mind
Blues are my forte, a broken tempo with space on my line
I don’t have a whole note left… No crescendo. The concert is through
I’ll refrain from a refrain... Coda… Subito… I’ll convert to you... 



Thank you for reading! 

Sort:  

This tow line very interesting for me now

The music keeps the spirits at bay
Harmony keeps the demons away

Thank you sir for share interesting poem for us...

You are very welcome. Thankd for reading. I appreciate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16