A Spiritual Revolution (Original Poetry)

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

A Spiritual Revolution

Paint peeling from aged walls,
Mind still reeling...
If these walls could talk
They would bleed
just feelings.

Let them hide the cracks...
In these aging ceilings.
My heart just clings
Forging on believing.

Like banners over oceans deep
I wear my scars...
voice not yet muted,
And clouds still harbor stars.

Those I have imputed
Are band-aids on my heart.
Forgotten are the bruises,
And all such worlds apart.
My love's no more diluted.

I'll keep you safe from harm,
Tucked deep within my heart.
My every waking breath
Secured you from the start.

I'm marked by finger trails
Dancing through my hair
Making paths into my spirit
Erasing myriads of cares.

Often I write from one word prompts provided on Twitter by members such as @DimpleVerse and @WrittenRiver. This poem is a compilation of several tweets edited into one cohesive poem. I hope you enjoyed!
You can also find me on Twitter: https://twitter.com/Wandrnrose7?s=09

lotte-meijer-136335.jpg
image courtesy of Unsplash

Discord

Although this is not a freewrite... many of my poems are inspired by the Freewrite prompts provided by @mariannewest.
Freewriters now have our own room in the Isle of Write Discord!
Here is the link to join . https://discord.gg/zfXNRnK

Make a visit to Make a Minnow!
The Make a Minnow project is an initiative designed to reward those who are exceptional in the minnowsupport community, the prize is a 5k delegation for a month!

rose7.png

Logo by @hoschitrooper

wandrnrose7_blue-1.png

Sort:  

The spiritual revolution is higher than the mental revolution. this is great !

Thank you very much for reading and for commenting... It means a lot to me that you take the time to absorb the message!

You are welcome ! I will follow your writing and your work, I like something like this, can we be friends ...?

I have stopped over and read your latest post and followed you. Nice art!

Thank you so much!

You're welcome! I'm glad to have you.

wow this poem is awesome i love the lines..keep it up..

Thank you for your kindness.

Superb tip!

Thank you so much for reading and for the kind tip <3

I took it as a love story, a romance. Tragic beginning. Desperate rugged faith. Struggle. A finding of the Beloved. Consumation. Rest.
Nice! Well done.

Thank you for the nice review and comments!

I hope it was not intrusive. That was was I thought as I read.

Not at all!
I appreciate the thoughts. To me it means my writing has made an impact. Much love!

Very cool. Love

<3<3 Thank you

Very nice

Loved the way express. The wording of poetry is amezing. A poem is learned by heart and then not again repeated. We will suppose that after a half year it has been forgotten: no effort of recollection is able to call it back again into consciousness. Thanks for this revolution @wandrnrose blessings to you ledy.

Thank you for the wonderful and encouraging comment! Very happy that you enjoyed this and I always hope that the deeper meaning makes its way through. Much love!

Words are singularly the most powerful force available to humanity. We can choose to use this force constructively with words of encouragement, or destructively using words of despair. Words have energy and power with the ability to help, to heal, to hinder, to hurt, to harm, to humiliate and to humble. Thanks for this @wandrnrose

I agree 100% my friend. I am thankful for the ability we are given to use our words to help and encourage!

Lovely content. Upvoted by @eastcoaststeem ran by Steemian @chelsea88. My goal is to support east coast Steemians through manual curation and facilitation of steemit positive initiatives.

Thank you so much for your support! It means a lot to me when I see you stop in!

Beautifully done! I love the optimism that you show in your writing. I enjoyed reading this poem.

Thank you! There are times that life has tried to pull me in, but by the grace of God I keep my spirits up and it looks like things get better everyday!

Beautiful. Raw.

Hugs... thank you for reading... And I appreciate that comment. Often times poetry comes out raw for me.

Raw in a good way. It shows vulnerability and strength. I particularly like the visual of fingertrails through the hair. I can visualize the stress or intensity.

Hugs your review and your support mean more than I can say. <3

There is a certain ease that comes when reading your poem. The words danced on my tongue; effortlessly.

I'm marked by finger trails
Dancing through my hair

These are my favourite lines from this poem. Such pleasant imagery; it relaxes the nerve cells around my head while reading it. Pure bliss.

Thank you for your kind review. I'm very happy that it flowed well. It's nice to see you here. Take care!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75