Are you a man?

in #poetry5 years ago

With a flower in her hair,
A mic in her hand,
And her suit all angles and planes,
She pushed her perfumed breath at me,-
Are you a man?

I arose in anger,
Swelled with pride and took her by the waist,
I dragged kisses from her lips
And squeezed moans from her breasts
But the moans were mine
And her lips smiled, her question still there,-
Are you a man?

I showed her my name,
The grandeur of my family line,
The power of my will
And she laughed, titillating my ears,-
What is in a name?
She told me hers and my ego trembled.
Her words echoed in my head,-
Are you a man?

Anger fed me pride and
I showed her my awards and titles,
My wealth and power,
But she shook her head sadly
And she showed me hers,
Much more trinkets than i
Would ever dream of having.
She smiled and asked me again,-
Are you a man?

I showed her my scruffy beard
And the hairs on my chest.
She touched my chest
And rubbed her hands over my face,
She felt the palm of my hands
And palmed the oiled texture of my beard,-
So soft, so tender, she asked in wonder
This time,- are you a man?

I was desperate.
I had nothing left to show so
I unzipped my pants and
My flaccid member I pulled out.
She eyed it and smiled,
She held and squeezed and she said,-
We are back here again as always.
Show me then that you are a man.

I did my best, I tell you,-
I huffed and puffed, I sweated,
Rose and fell, rose and fell
But her fire never banked
And her smile never emptied.
Before darkness took me,
I saw her smile in the darkness,
Her lips parted, her teeth white,
Her gums pink in the half moon light,-
You are but a boy, my dear,
A boy playing at being a man.

As darkness consumed me,
A passing thought came to me
And I asked,- are you a woman?
She laughed titillating my ears,-
No my dear, I'm a goddess
And she drew on her cigarette
And her perfumed breath smothered me
And rocked me to sleep even as
Her question unanswered followed me,-
Are you a man?


equality2110563_1280.jpg
pixabay:3D_maenchenn


©warpedpoetic, 2019.

Sort:  

I feel contradicted... I wonder, am I a man? This was so mellow and humanish. Contradictory even but in the most beautiful of ways 🌺

Posted using Partiko Android

Hmmm, i feel you. It is not a question even i can answer sometimes. What makes a man, a man besides his manhood? In these changing times, this question becomes more difficult to answer as the lines get blurred. One day, maybe being human would be enough and the diversiveness of gender would fade

For me it's because I love humanity more than I would gender. If you are human and I mean a human not these robotic beings, then me and you are good. Whatever else the society brands is none of my worries. Sigh. It's confusing.

Posted using Partiko Android

It can be confusing truly.

Congratulations @warpedpoetic! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 650 posts. Your next target is to reach 700 posts.
You received more than 100000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 110000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Hi @warpedpoetic!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.159 which ranks you at #3327 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 114 contributions, your post is ranked at #50.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87