ATTENCION SEEKIN: A POEM

in #poetry5 years ago

young-1280694_1280.jpg
pixabay: Brenkee


Her panties were wet
With the tears of aunties
And her mom praying for her soul
As she grew wetter and wetter
With the rain beneath her pelvis.
I could see her eyes flutter
White and black as she shuddered
With tongues speaking strange words
From each orgasm to each spirit filled
Prayer that tried to save her soul.

A drag of blunt to blunt
The edges of thought and darken
The pain to an afterimage of want.
I watched her gasp and grasp
The bed sheets, the air
As she drowned in sweat and saliva
And tried really hard to breathe.
She came to life mid prayers
Like Lazarus awakening to need.

Cigarettes to kill the buzz,
Tweak the high like a jukebox
Getting louder with each song.
I watched her lie low
On her back, her laps splayed
As tears slinked down her eye sides
To her ears to the rumpled sheets
Staining like squirting venuses.
Aunties' tears wept in darkened
Corners of old churches and prophets'
Shoulders as her mom tried her
Number one more time.

She jerked awake to untangle
Her bra from her cap wig
And took one last toke of good weed,
One last look at shadowed eyes
And kiss-bruised lips in the mirror
Of my eyes, then she folded into dust
On a grave filled with red flowers
Turning black in the monochrome night,
Rain crying on the soil, sucking
Flesh and bone and then I,
Faded back into a single star blinking
In the far night of heaven.


I wrote this listening to the late xxxtentacion's Moonlight. Lol, my motivations scare me sometimes. I don't think this would be liked much. I kind of skirted the edges of NSFW. Do tell me your thoughts though.

©warpedpoetic, 2018

Sort:  

My thoughts are all over the place with this one...lol. I had a few thoughts of a lost nymphomaniac whose pious relatives would not stop praying for her but who couldn't stop longing for more debauchery...I'm sure I "over-thunk" it right?...lol Beautiful still...I enjoyed reading this

#Bigwaves

Well you are right. Lol, thanks for stopping by

Really? Yayyyyy

Hi @warpedpoetic!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.930 which ranks you at #4005 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 16 places in the last three days (old rank 4021).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 255 contributions, your post is ranked at #138.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 64646.46
ETH 3357.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.44