FULL MOON

in #poetry5 years ago

I'm the deepness within the skein
Of things warped to fate's spinning loom,
The fear of the dark emptiness
Of silent nights, hidden
Beneath cold sheets of dead fibres,
The lonely soul crawling
Through the deformed mindscape,
I call home.

I'm not the friend of a friend;
The genial host that proffers food.
I'm not the love that perished at sea,
Making a lover sigh and weep evermore.
I'm not the brother that seeks,
Or the son that keeps.
I'm not...

I'm the deadly beauty of the viper,
The grace of the leopard,
The speed of the cheetah
And the death of the widow's kiss.

Seek me not in the morning,
I dream of death and darkness.
Seek me not at noon,
I hunger, I thirst.
Seek me at eve,
When the full moon
Whispers to the tides
And seduces her
To drown the radiant earth,
I am satiated and at peace.


photo-1531263348817-2a52ea675d96.jpeg
Unsplash:Zoltan Taci


Inside each one lies seeds of evil but we strive to be better each and every day. Some will say speak for yourself, you don't know me. I truly don't but I wonder if you do know yourself. I wrote this poem a few years ago on my facebook wall. A lovely new week to y'all.


©warpedpoetic.

Sort:  

Hi @warpedpoetic!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.936 which ranks you at #3794 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 4 places in the last three days (old rank 3798).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 192 contributions, your post is ranked at #168.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66