SO I NEVER FORGET: EXPLORATIONS V

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20181009_040056_765.jpg


I will let these words stay here
Like a canvass carrying a likeness
Of the sun, an orange, glowing orb
That never shone,
Throwing yellow rays
On the green lawn that never grew,
Leaving black shadows of
The empty swing that never swung
And warming the lone tree
That no wind ever shook.

I will write it in ink,
So it never fades,
On my skin, so I never forget,
With your name at the bottom,
So I never wonder,
With a broken heart and an arrow,
So I never forgive.

In salient points,
I will number your faults
And highlight the glory of your hair.
I will mention the mole
Hidden close to your mons veneris
And hide the ink on your finger tips.
I will ignore the twitch of your eyes
While you sleep but
I will never forget your smile,
I will write that first.

This will, our picture be-
A painting of ink, blood and tears,
Of memories faded to monochrome,
Of perfumed flowers sprawled
On the cold linoleum floor,
Close to where the cracked frame
Of what we used to be lies still,
Of the echo of your distant heels,
A counterpoint to the drip drop of the tap
And the throb of my broken heart.



Heatbreak sucks. It gets better after a while though but we never forget now, do we? And we never forgive too; nah, never.


Photo by PixArc on pixabay.com with some editing by me.

©warpedpoetic, 2018.

Sort:  

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Hi @warpedpoetic!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.583 which ranks you at #5658 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 103 places in the last three days (old rank 5761).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 471 contributions, your post is ranked at #209.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34