COLOURS

in #poetry6 years ago

COLOURS

Colours being reflected light,
Bouncing off objects at different speeds, in flight.

Of all the gifts man will receive,
Colours are the most delightful to perceive.

Streaming out in a myriad of hues,
Each marching in synchronicity to invisible cues.

Stimulating and feeding my eyes,
Same colour appearing later in different guise.

Whoa, should I ever lose my sight,
I would be plunged into a dark and dismal plight.

Easily stolen by darkness of night,
Soon to be restored by morning’s first peeking light.

Colour bursts, each morning I pray,
Be given from nature’s bountiful colour array.



Image: Wikimedia Commons
Poetry Rights Reserved

Wishing You - Love, Light and Peace
@whitelite

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17