Don't Be Tossed By Your Emotions

in #poetry5 years ago (edited)


Pixabay

I'm loneley but not alone
I feel i'm not properly love the way i should
Even though there are lots of people around me
Yet i get little attention
Even though friends come around
Yet i really don't feel their presence as such
I think i deserve more than i'm getting.

How could life be so unfair to me?
How could life offer people who care less?
Why can i not be loved just like others?
Why can i not get more attention as others?
These were my questions before realizing my worth.

Then i realized i'm a special being
The first thing i need to make myself happy is me
I cannot be happy if i don't exist
I should be in charge of my emotions no matter how bad it seems
I should be the best i can and live life to the fullest
We all have a limited time here on earth
Life is too short to worry about your problems.

So my friends, i urge you today
Save yourself from Emotional stress
Love yourself for who you are
Stay forcused and move towards achieveing your goals
A better version of you does not exist
Stay out of worries and live long
Don"t let your emotions slow you down.

Spoken word entry written by Mayor. Thanks for stopping by to read.

Initially posted Here

Sort:  

Congratulations, this post has been upvoted using the Steemjet community account,courtsey @cherylsonty, Keep publishing quality posts using the steemjet tag to earn curation rewards.

Join us

Steemjet Discord channel-https://discord.gg/vdZe8JW

We hope to see you around. Keep Steeming!!!

Congratulations @whizzydom! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04