Words from Within

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)


Image Source




Sitting in front of my desk
Listening to the genius that is Madame Butterfly with a touch of Sam Smith
I knew it was time to write.
It was time to turn these emotions into words
So I tried to write something befitting

Markdown flowery line.png

I started with just your name,
A smile followed, but no words
The feelings inside me just couldn’t be represented with ink
They were already in blood and bolts
Because the instant your name came up, my heart skipped and my nerves jerked

Markdown flowery line.png

So I stared at your name for a while,
Hoping if I stared long enough this feeling would subside
But as it lessened, the words left
Slowly they were replaced with hurt
I ached inside as I remembered how I miss you

Markdown flowery line.png

That lovely little smile that shows them beautiful whites
Those amazing eyes I get lost in every time
I am only reminded of all these as I gaze upon longer
Emptiness is all I feel now,
Blood and bolts can’t satisfy the well your absence cause

Markdown flowery line.png

You are all I crave for
You had filled me up with so much love
So much so that they exceeded my imaginations every time I saw you smile
But now you are so far away that all I can do is dream
So I sleep all day, just to see you and be next to you my jewel

Only to be forced back to a reality without you next to me



QmP5TKH9AoFU7Mz4cRJTvXnjdKeGU6by8dD8FmKCtrkqDj.png

Hello there! How is your day going? Have you heard of stach? The amazing Steem Accelerator Hub, if you haven't then Follow @stach and @stach.pay to enjoy all the amazing stuff that happens in this community as we decentralize the offline and make an impact as far as we can. Would be so glad to see you there. Join the discord server here: https://discord.gg/qehhBjG

Sort:  

Speechless is how i feel after reading this piece.....Welldone Sir wina....may all your dreams turn to reality and all those emptiness be filled up soon.....Good work

😊😊😊

@ifeoluwa88, your words are so nice. Amen to all of them, I hope you get the same order of blessings, cause we all need to smile together at the end....

Thank for dropping by

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

I literally stopped breathing going through this post.
I hope she misses you as much as you, her and please, see her soon

@julietisrael for #wafrica

@julietisrael

Your words are really appreciate. I'm glad I could share how I felt and you could connect. Thank you

Thank you for joining @Yensesa curation party. Your post has received a 30% upvote from Yensesa. @winarobert

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97