Poem / 1400!!!

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

1400 Thank you

enter image description here
Image Credits

Each day I begin again
Picking up my well worn pen
Expanding my mind and thinking of all my emotions
To find a topic for the monetary notion
I express what I feel inside
To Steemit I give all with nothing to hide
I use real experiences in my works to enhance the fragrence of my pain
I search for new ways to express what's on my brain
I'm glad I have an audience now
I used to write without being acknowledged
I'm glad I have constructive feedback
Not only for my ego but for the improvement of what I do
I'm grateful to all of you

Note: If there are any spelling errors or things you disagree with, I would appreciate it if you let me know :)

By Ethan
2017/12/12

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed! If you did and want to hear more you can follow me here (^~^) <(^~^<)

Sort:  

Really Nice poem my friend, I am still struggling to meet up here, I hope you see this short poetry.

Destiny called
but I was in mourning
poetry my love
castrated for nothing
world says only the white collared survives
no place for artists, adapt or die
doing something else never felt better
what a funny joke, I will be doing it again never
the world was proud of me
but I was empty and tired of me
even the strongest of all, pain humbles
but I am the weakest of all, oh! pain crumbles
fate brought me here
will life end here?

thank you for reading.

It’s too stranger to me as a Turkish guy but I m sure this is so meaningful poem RESPECT I like it !

Nice words, ps, since you asked, it is grateful, not 'greatful' :-) keep it coming!

Sorry I type fast and when I reread I don't always catch the small mistakes

I think its grateful.

so amazing poem

every day at a time
Your letters are very fresh

U r a great poet.....but sometimes I feel that the flow is breaking because of POEM TURNING INTO PROSE.......I m just trying to be honest so that u work on this thing and make uaself even better... I m not a PRO.....BUT YEAH ...I DO KNOW SOME TIT BITS IF POETRY

I like to keep my poems simple, not everyone here is English and understands complex language although I do write complex pieces from time to time

I m sorry...,..I was not criticizing you ...but jotted down what I felt was right...sorry.....

I really don't mind :) keep being honest, it helps

Great Poetry Writer welcome you @xxsenpaixsamaxx
just-a-lil-thanks.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78