Poem / Listen...

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Listen...

enter image description here
Image Credits

There's just to much that goes unsaid
Like how many times I wish you were dead
There's too much pain to hide
There's too much guilt trapped inside
I want too release it but don't know how
I'm scared if I do it might be discarded under the bow
I want you to realise this isn't for attention
That maybe I need a little more affection
That perhaps I'm being drowned in your images of perfection
And that I'm slowly being sucked in by deception
Into a new alternate dimention
Open your ears
Listen to my fears
Take some time to mend the cracking
Before I take a knife and start hacking

By Ethan
2017/11/11

For a friend of mine...

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed! If you did and want to hear more you can follow me here (^~^) <(^~^<)

Sort:  

Do you own this poem. Which country ?
wonderfull...

It is mine I live in South Africa

That was a good poem and I’m glad you shared it with us.

Such a great poem about relationships .

great one to put to music! ... powerful though!.. shocking at the end!... A great one to explain the depths of pain!
Great Work Ethan!

Thank you. I would love to try composing music someday

that would be beautiful!

So emotive, you know how to catch the readers and make it yours through your poem.. Nice work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82