Poem / More on Me

in #poetry7 years ago

enter image description here
Image Credits

Let's see... What's left to say
I write about my feelings day by day
There's only so much I can tell you
There's a limit to how much I want to sell you

A lot goes on behind the scenes
You'll never hear about my hopes and dreams
I use this platform called Steem
Just to earn for the time being

I like the internet
Nobody has to know who or what you look like
Some of you don't even know my age
I prefer it like this, I don't want center stage

Some of you might think I'm a middle aged guy
I could sell that to you but I'd be living a lie
I am only seventeen years old
Although to some I may appear wrinkly and bold

I'm a shut in of note
But I do sports
I still see the sun
Even though if it was my choice there'd be none

I live in front of my pc after school
I eat, drink and drool
The computer is like a rewinding spool
Wrapping me around it
There's nothing that I'm bound to... Except it

Steemit is my next addiction
There's not one more rewarding fixation
Sometime I boil out in a writers frustration
As writers blocks form debilitating and forming mindly congestion

I love doing this every day
And in a way
It helps me keep afloat
When I'm drowning in my water-accepting boat
Thank you all for your support
Keep Steeming on
You'll reach your prosperous court

By Ethan
2017/10/13

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed! If you did and want to hear more you can follow me here (^~^) <(^~^<)

Sort:  

Exquisite poem, you dedicate your ability to string words in the future media "steemit"
There is no need to doubt that the future of the computer with all its applications will master the full universe, and you see it with certainty, proven you are able to take advantage of all the moment and perpetuate the work of high-art literature in the right media, thank you for reminding we continue to innovate.

Follow me :

image

I now know that you are only seventeen
I now know that you are steemit addict like everyone else
I now know that you like internet the most
I now know that your world evolving on steemit
Now I know some about you.

You have no idea how I wished 17 me had had a platform like this, to read and experience and share new poetry. Go love the sun and the beauty it spreads, 17 isn't all sunshine, but the real rain lies ahead. Keep up the excellent writing.

fantastic post.

Seventeen or twenty-seven,
I don't care what it is...
You're good and that's what
Matters to me..
Keep doing it.. Keep writing.. Don't stop.
I'll do the same. I just hope one day very soon, people start to take notice of my works here too..

nice poem, I did one recently, if you like, you can see it :)

I thoroughly enjoyed your poem. Quite cryptic yet revealing. Ah, I love reading intriguing writings. ​Thank you for sharing with us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62