Poem / My White Dove

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

My white Dove

enter image description here
Image Credits

It's been four months I've been at war
Each day more contentious than the last
I wish it were over...
I wish it were in the past.

Each second is blistering pain,
Each second is like acid rain,
Each second brings a new from of decay,
Each second I lose more of my brain.

I've been walking through these wastelands without a weapon
I've been searching, longing, trying to discover a new way to fight
I've been on me knees, begging please...
"Heaven above help me in my flight"

After months of breaking down, I found the answer
After months of endless battles, I've found my saving grace
After months of battling two sides at once
I've finally been able to embrace your familiar face

It was like daylight in the darkness
It was like a supernova out in space
It was like God's hand above me
It was your shining face

All I needed was to speak with him
He showed me the way,
He gave me the answers,
Clear as day

I was looking for peace in this chaos
And finally found my white dove
I was looking to satisfy everyone
When I only needed you, my love...

I found my wings of freedom
I found my way out
I found my path through the darkness
As I ran towards your shout

You may not know
And,
You may not see
But you, my love...
Have been my white dove

By Ethan 2018/07/14

enter image description here
Image Credits

Note: If there are any spelling errors or things you disagree with, I would appreciate it if you let me know :)

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed! If you did and want to hear more you can follow me here ( ^ ^ ) <(^ ^<)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83