Poem / The Day

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

The Day

enter image description here
Image Credits

Darling hold me closer than you've ever done before
My heart is freezing over, I'll be solid to the core
Hold my hand and kiss me gently
As my eyes sink into insanity

Insnare the last bit of my hope
As I beg forgiveness from the pope
Cradle my head as I drift away
Fate has decided to take me this day

Burry me in all that I hold dear
And keap of mine that will frighten away your fear

To you I give all I have
To you I leave my life's trove
If your heart so desires buy yourself a cove
Live life secluded and remember my memory

enter image description here
Image Credits

By Ethan
2017/11/18

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed! If you did and want to hear more you can follow me here (^~^) <(^~^<)

Sort:  

Definitely poetry brings us closer to life, simple but full of feeling ...

I liked the publication very, very interesting.

wow fantastic poetry!

This only proves that Love is the most powerful thing that a person can possess in his/her entire life. ♥ Be grateful that we can loved and be loved ♥ Up and Followed ♥ @xxsenpaixsamaxx

The poem and picture match perfectly. Reading this, I felt as though I was being swept along for the ride on winds of passion and affection... Your writing style is quite elegant.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94